Dashboard My Profile My Events My Unpaid Dues
Register Log In
 Des Moines Polo Bears
Home of the Midwest's Longest Running Summer Tournament

ACWPL Championships Schedule

Pasted below is the team grouping and schedule for the The American Collegiate Water Polo League Championship Tournament this weekend at the Wellmark YMCA, 501 Grand Avenue. College teams from five Midwestern states will compete in downtown Des Moines for two days of continuous water polo action April 13-14. Two games will be played simultaneously throughout the weekend.

Group A

Iowa State University

Western Illinois University

University of Wisconsin -    Milwaukee


Group B

Harper College

DePaul University

University of Wisconsin – Madison


Group C

University of Kansas

University of Chicago

University of Minnesota


Saturday, April 13

10:00 am Iowa State 18 vs. Wisconsin Milwaukee 5

10:00 am Harper 24 vs. Wisconsin Madison 10

11:00 am Kansas 20 vs. Minnesota 10

12:00 pm Western Illinois 5 vs. Wisconsin Milwaukee 15

12:00 pm DePaul 7 vs. Wisconsin Madison 16

1:00 pm Chicago 13 vs. Minnesota 12 OT

2:00 pm Iowa State 5 vs. Western Illinois 0

2:00 pm Harper 14 vs. DePaul 8

3:00 pm Kansas 25 vs. Chicago 3


3:00 pm Western Illinois 9 vs. DePaul 17

5:00 pm Kansas 19 vs. Wisconsin Milwaukee 7

5:00 pm Wisconsin Madison 16 vs. Chicago 15 OT

6:00 pm Harper 24 Kansas 12

6:00 pm Iowa State 5 vs. Wisconsin Madison 0


Sunday, April 14

9:00 am DePaul vs. Minnesota

10:00 am Western Illinois vs. Minnesota

10:00 am Wisconsin Milwaukee vs. Chicago 5th Place

11:30 am Kansas vs. Chicago 3rd Place

Championship game

11:30 am Harper vs. Iowa State Champion



Upcoming Events

Home Page Video

Login Form


Lost your password?


Click an icon below to share!

Upcoming Events

Powered by Aquanite :: web-based solutions for water polo and swimming
Aquanite is using Coachnite ver 3.2.9azul :: 2.4zEd
Back To Top