Dashboard My Profile My Events My Unpaid Dues
Register Log In
 Des Moines Polo Bears
Home of the Midwest's Longest Running Summer Tournament

USA Water Polo names Des Moines Water Polo 2018 Master Club of the Year

Des Moines Water Polo was named the 2018 Master Club of the Year for the Midwest Zone by USA Water Polo. The award goes to the club that is a leader in the water polo community and represents their zone through outstanding efforts, service, and support.

During the past 12 months, the Des Moines team has hosted three regional tournaments: The 33rd Annual Des Moines Master Tournament at Ashworth Pool and the spring and fall American Collegiate Water Polo League Championships at the Wellmark YMCA. In 2016, after more than 50 years as a club, the Des Moines team incorporated as a nonprofit organization to promote and encourage participation in competitive water polo activities and events and to provide instruction for all levels and all ages in Iowa.

A national masters club of the year will be selected in January from the 11 zone winners. The Midwest Zone is comprised of Indiana, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Iowa, Ohio, and Kentucky.


Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events.

Home Page Video

Login Form


Lost your password?


Click an icon below to share!

Powered by Aquanite :: web-based solutions for water polo and swimming
Aquanite is using Coachnite ver 3.2.9azul :: 2.4zEd
Back To Top